Argyle @ Bristol Rovers - the Line-Up

NEW month, same faces - Argyle went into their Emirates FA Cup second-round tie at Bristol Rovers on Sunday with an unchanged line-up.

The team was precisely the same that had knocked Rovers' fellow League One side Bolton Wanderers in the first round and that has beaten League Two high-flying pair Forest Green and Bradford City since.

Josh Grant continued in the central defensive role that he has occupied throughout the run, bridging between a back-three that has conceded only one own goal in the previous three matches, and a midfield in which Antoni Sarcevic has been a driving force.

The Pilgrims included two former Rovers' players in their starting 11 - captain Gary Sawyer and forward Byron Moore - while a third ex-Gashead, Dom Telford, was one of four forwards on a hugely attacking Argyle substitutes' bench.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer (gk); 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 8 Joe Edwards, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 25 Josh Grant, 10 Danny Mayor, 21 Callum McFadzean; 16 Joel Grant, 17 Byron Moore. Substitutes: 1 Michael Cooper (gk), 9 Ryan Taylor, 11 Dom Telford, 15 Conor Grant, 18 Billy Clarke, 32 George Cooper, 39 Zak Rudden.