Argyle v Coventry - the Line-Up

ARGYLE fielded an unchanged starting line-up for their Sky Bet League One game against Coventry City at Home Park.

Manager Derek Adams selected the same 11 that had paved the way for a 3-2 win at Southend United seven days earlier.

The side included former Sky Blue midfielder Ruben Lameiras, who went into the match in a rich vein of form, having scored four goals in his previous three matches.

Transfer-window signing Oscar Threlkeld was again named on a substitutes' bench that also included goalkeeper Matt Macey, with Kyle Letheren continuing in goal for a fourth sucessive game.

Midfielders Conor Grant and Jamie Ness, and forward Joel Grant remained unavailable because of injury.

Argyle (4-2-3-1): 21 Kyle Letheren; 23 Ashley Smith-Brown, 5 Ryan Edwards, 14 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 4 Yann Songo’o, 8 David Fox; 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 10 Graham Carey; 19 Freddie Ladapo. Substitutes: 1 Matt Macey (gk), 2 Joe Riley, 9 Ryan Taylor, 17 Lionel Ainsworth, 25 Scott Wootton, 26 Oscar Threlkeld, 35 Luke Jephcott.