Squad Numbers 2019-20

MANAGER Ryan Lowe has revealed his Argyle first-team squad numbers for the 2019-20 Sky Bet League Two campaign.

New signing Danny Mayor will occupy the coveted number 10 shirt vacated by two-time Player of the Season Graham Carey, while fellow new signing Will Aimson will wear the number four shirt for the Pilgrims’ 2019-20 Sky Bet League Two season.

Other first-time Pilgrims include Joe Edwards (8), Dom Telford (11), Jose Baxter (14), Byron Moore (17), Callum McFadzean (21), and goalkeeper Alex Palmer (24).

Academy graduate Michael Cooper has been handed the number one shirt, while there are also some notable changes to previous season’s squad numbers in the case of Scott Wootton and Niall Canavan, who now wear five and six, respectively.

First-year professionals Klaidi Lolos and Adam Randell will wear numbers 19 and 20, while their fellow freshmen colleagues Mike Peck and Tom Purrington will wear 26 and 30 respectively.

To celebrate the official release of squad numbers, the Argyle Superstore is offering 50% off the price of printing a 2019-20 player name and number combination, if ordered on line. Please note that this does not extend to custom printing. This offer will expire at midnight, Thursday, August 1.

Your 2019-20 Pilgrim squad numbers, in ascending order:

1 Michael COOPER (GK)
2 Joe RILEY - Sponsored by Bidfood
3  Gary SAWYER - Sponsored by the Senior Greens
4 Will AIMSON - Sponsored by the Argyle Fans' Trust
6 Niall CANAVAN - Sponsored by the Vice Presidents' Club
7 Antoni SARCEVIC - Sponsored by Channicool (home) and Family Fowler (away)
8 Joe EDWARDS - Sponsored by Berry's Decorating Centre
9 Ryan TAYLOR - Sponsored by Zoom Associates Ltd
10 Danny MAYOR - Sponsored by Snow's Volkswagen Van Centre (home) and Tower Cabs (away)
11 Dom TELFORD - Sponsored by Richard, Laura and Joe Woodward
12 Green ARMY
14 Jose BAXTER
15 Conor GRANT - Sponsored by Balance for Business
16 Joel GRANT - Sponsored by Nikki Belton (home) and Rabart Decorating Centres (away)
17 Byron MOORE - Sponsored by Team ZAS
18 Calum DYSON
19 Klaidi LOLOS - Sponsored by Derwent Plymouth
20 Adam RANDELL - Sponsored by Derwent Plymouth
21 Callum McFADZEAN - Sponsored by Savona
22 Tafari MOORE - Sponsored by Lynne Palmer and Sarah Mason-Palmer
23 Ashley SMITH-BROWN - Sponsored by Ian Newell and Mark Smith
24 Alex PALMER (GK) - Sponsored by PADSA
26 Michael PECK - Sponsored by the Green Taverners
27 Ryan LAW
28 Cameron SANGSTER - Sponsored by the Green Taverners
29 Alex FLETCHER - Sponsored by the Green Taverners
30 Tom PURRINGTON - Sponsored by the Green Taverners

Players and staff, as positioned in official first-team photo:

Back row, left to right: Neil Lunnon (kit man), Sean Nail (assistant kit man), 17 Byron Moore, 16 Joel Grant, 2 Joe Riley, 15 Conor Grant, 9 Ryan Taylor, 27 Ryan Law, 30 Tom Purrington, 29 Alex Fletcher, John Lucas (Head of Fitness and Conditioning), Abner Bruzzichessi (physiotherapist).

Middle row, left to right: Rhys Wilmot (Goalkeeping Coach), Kevin Nancekivell (First-Team Coach), 19 Klaidi Lolos, 4 Will Aimson, 28 Cameron Sangster, 1 Michael Cooper, 6 Niall Canavan, 24 Alex Palmer, 5 Scott Wootton, 26 Michael Peck, 31 Luke Jephcott, Paul Atkinson (Head Physiotherapist), Jimmy Dickinson (Performance Analyst).

Front row, left to right: 22 Tafari Moore, 20 Adam Randell, 14 Jose Baxter, 10 Danny Mayor, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, Ryan Lowe (Manager), Steven Schumacher (Assistant Manager), 3 Gary Sawyer (Club Captain), 23 Ashley Smith-Brown, 21 Callum McFadzean, 8 Joe Edwards, 11 Dom Telford.