Argyle v Shrewsbury - the Line-Up

ANTONI Sarcevic returned to the Pilgrims' line-up against his former club Shrewsbury Town at Home Park on Tuesday night.

Midfielder Sarcevic was recalled in place of Oscar Threlkeld after missing Argyle's previous two matches - at Sunderland and against Luton Town on Saturday - because of suspension.

Another ex-Shrew, Joe Riley, retained his place in the starting 11 after coming in for Ash Smith-Brown against Luton. 

Shrewsbury, captained by former Pilgrim Ollie Norburn, made four changes from the side beaten 2-1 at Rochdale four days earlier. 

Argyle (4-2-3-1):  1 Matt Macey; 2 Joe Riley, 5 Ryan Edwards, 14 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 4 Yann Songo’o, 8 David Fox; 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 10 Graham Carey, 19 Freddie Ladapo. Substitutes (not used): 6 Jamie Ness, 9 Ryan Taylor, 13 Paul Anderson, 20 Lloyd Jones, 23 Ashley Smith-Brown, 26 Oscar Threlkeld, 31 Michael Cooper (gk).

Shrewsbury Town: 15 Steve Arnold; 2 Ro-Shaun Williams, 6 Omar Beckles, 7 Shaun Whalley, 11 Tyrese Campbell, 22 Luke Waterfall, 23 Scott Golbourne, 28 Josh Laurent, 29 Oliver Norburn (capt), 42 Anthony Grant, 50 Stefan Payne. Substitutes: 1 Jonathan Mitchell (gk), 4 David Edwards, 5 Mat Sadler, 8 Greg Docherty, 12 Fejiri Okenabirhie, 20 Aaron Amadi-Holloway, 27 Ryan Sears.