Argyle v Crewe Alexandra - the Line-Ups

ARGYLE made one change to their starting line-up for the visit of Sky Bet League Two promotion rivals Crewe Alexandra, with central midfielder Josh Grant being recalled.

Grant replaced Tyreeq Bakinson as a like-for-like replacement and the only difference to the Pilgrims' team that won 3-2 at Salford on Tuesday through Ryan Hardie's injury-time goal.

Hardie, who came off the bench to claim the four points with his fourth goal of the year, was again named as a substitute, with Luke Jephcott and Byron Moore forming the Pilgrims' attack.

Callum McFadzean continued at left centre-back as captain Gary Sawyer sat out the third match of his three-game suspension after being sent off against Newport at the beginning of February.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 21 Callum McFadzean; 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 25 Josh Grant, 10 Danny Mayor, 32 George Cooper; 17 Byron Moore, 31 Luke Jephcott. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 11 Dom Telford, 14 Tyreeq Bakinson, 15 Conor Grant, 16 Joel Grant, 18 Ryan Hardie, 20 Adam Randell.