Argyle v Crawley - the Line-Up

RYAN Hardie was handed a first Argyle start by manager Ryan Lowe as the Pilgrims looked to extend their winning Sky Bet League Two run to four games.

The on-loan Blackpool striker came into the Pilgrims' 11 after having scored a goal in each of his three previous appearances for Argyle - all from the substitutes' bench - at Carlisle United and Stevenage, and against Mansfield Town at Home Park.

Hardie came in for Luke Jephcott in the only change to the team that had begun the previous Saturday's 2-1 victory at Stevenage, partnering the Pilgrims' other scorer at the Lamex Stadium, Byron Moore, in attack.

Danny Mayor was absent from the match-day squad, with the latest product of the Argyle Academy, second-year scholar Jarvis Cleal, being named on the substitutes' bench.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 8 Joe Edwards, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 25 Josh Grant, 14 Tyreeq Bakinson, 32 George Cooper; 17 Byron Moore, 31 Luke Jephcott. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 10 Danny Mayor, 15 Conor Grant, 16 Joel Grant, 18 Ryan Hardie, 19 Klaidi Lolos, 20 Adam Randell.