Emirates FA Cup shirt sleeve

The Teams | Sheffield Wednesday vs Argyle

The teams are in for the Greens’ Emirates FA Cup opener at Hillsborough.

Argyle manager Ryan Lowe makes two changes from the side that defeated Ipswich Town last weekend, with former Owl Danny Mayor in for Ryan Broom, and Jordan Houghton returning from suspension in place of Adam Randell.

With nine substitutes permitted in this year’s competition, Will Jenkins-Davies and Rhys Shirley are also named on the bench following their Devon Derby heroics for the Academy at Exeter City on Saturday.

The game kicks off at 12.15pm, and Is available to watch live on ITV1 and television channels around the world. Click here to find out where you can watch the fixture in your territory.

Argyle (3-5-2): 1 Mike Cooper (gk); 22 Brendan Galloway, 6 Dan Scarr, 5 James Wilson; 15 Conor Grant, 10 Danny Mayor, 4 Jordan Houghton, 28 Panutche Camara, 8 Joe Edwards (capt); 9 Ryan Hardie, 31 Luke Jephcott. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 3 Macaulay Gillesphey, 7 Ryan Broom, 14 Jordon Garrick, 18 Kieran Agard, 20 Adam Randell, 27 Ryan Law, 42 Rhys Shirley, 44 Will Jenkins-Davies.

Sheffield Wednesday: 1 Bailey Peacock-Farrell (gk), 2 Liam Palmer, 8 Dennis Adeniran, 10 Barry Bannan (capt), 13 Calum Paterson, 18 Marvin Johnson, 20 Florian Kamberi, 22 Chey Dunkley, 23 Theo Corbeanu, 24 Saido Berahino, 26 Lewis Wing. Substitues: 28 Joe Wildsmith (gk), 3 Jaden Brown, 7 Olamide Shodipo, 9 Lee Gregory, 14 George Byers, 17 Fisayo Dele-Bashiru, 21 Massimo Luongo, 32 Jack Hunt, 40 Sylla Sow.

Third kit